Our History

Egerton University Savings and Credit Society Limited was formed and registered 0n 10th March, 1975 under the Co-operative Act cap 490 Registration No. Cs/2314 with an initial Membership of forty.

Currently, our Sacco Membership is over 6,000 Members.

Egerton Sacco was First licensed on 15/06/2012 by SASRA (Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority) under the new  Legal Framework of the  SACCO Societies Act 2008 to operate Deposit taking business in Kenya. We renew our operating license annually.